IMSE college students, school acknowledged by industrial engineering skilled society

The logo for the Institute of Industrial & Systems EngineersEleven college students and school members from Iowa State College’s Division of Industrial and Manufacturing Programs Engineering (IMSE) had been named award winners through the Institute of Industrial & Programs Engineers (IISE) annual convention earlier this summer time. This yr’s award winners are listed alphabetically beneath:

Matthew Frank, John B. Slater Professor in Sustainable Design & Manufacturing – Excellent Regional Degree School Advisors Award (North Central Area)

Liangkui Jianggraduate pupil – Finest Pupil Paper Award in Manufacturing & Design Monitor

Xiaoshi Guo, graduate pupil – Finest Pupil Paper Award in Engineering Financial system Monitor

Sarah Ryan, Interim Division Chair and Joseph Walkup Professor – Wellington Award for excellent long-term contributions and repair within the area of engineering financial system

Hosseinali Salemi, graduate pupil, and Danial Davarnia, assistant professor – Finalist, Finest Paper Award in Vitality Programs Monitor

Xiao Zhang, Weijun Shen and Xuepeng Jiang, graduate college students; and Hantang Qin, assistant professor, and Qing Li, assistant professor – Finest Paper in Manufacturing & Design Monitor

Supply hyperlink